UnderCOVER at the National Cover Day

Since I got to know a great connection in the magazine industry, I have had the chance to attend some major events. The National Cover Day took place on Thursday at DeFabrique in Utrecht and I was able to get free access!Coverdag

The National Cover Day is a day organised to present the best cover makers of the world. There were speakers from all around the world including Rodrigo Sánchez from Spain and D.W. Pine from the US, the design director of TIME, and Karin Swerink of Vogue Netherlands.

I had to be present before the first guests would arrive. The deal was that I would help at the registration desk and welcome the speakers and visitors. After that I could join the presentations and be amazed by all the covers they showed. It was really breathtaking. So much time, effort and creativity is put in creating these great covers. It was such an inspiration.

Of course there was an overload of magazines available to put together your own goodie bag. New material to make more mood- and inspiration boards that will help me set my goals. This day gave me the energy and the courage to follow my own plan! Can’t wait to see what will happen 😀

Leave a Reply

