Funny Sunday evening journey

After I had spent the weekend in Amsterdam, I travelled back by train to Leiden on Sunday evening. During the stop at Schiphol Airport, 3 security people entered the compartment where I was sitting.

They, 2 women and 1 man, just finished work and were in a churting mood. They apologized for their tumult but I told I didn’t mind, I really found it hilarious! 😀 The guy carried all kinds of women stuff with him, I participated in a discussion about the brands that produce ‘Cola’ and the different flavors, and we spoke about the difference between the silence compartment and the compartment where we were sitting, where it is allowed to talk.

I notice that people are more relaxed during the evening hours. They are more open to a conversation and are not stressed about….work, cooking, grocery shopping?

Leave a Reply

