LinkedIn workshop

In my search for work I try to attend as many meetings as I can to improve my skills. Yesterday the LinkedIn workshop by Bast Westland took place in Utrecht. Together with a small group of participants I learned the ins and outs of LinkedIn.

Everytime I’m joining events or meetings for jobseekers, I’m amazed by all the positive energy, enthusiasm and humor. A lot of jokes are being made and there is no room for complaining or negative thoughts. Everyone is eager to learn and want to improve his or her skills to find that dreamjob!

Besides the learning aspect of a workshop, you get to know new people who can be of value for your network. Increasing your network is one of the most important things in your search for a job. I can really recommend you to apply for workshops, meetings and open coffee’s to expand your network and to obtain good energy!

Leave a Reply

