Hip-Hop & Breakdance workshop

One of my passions is dancing and yesterday I got remembered why; it makes me happy, it gives me energy and it’s a good workout 😀 I have taken dance classes at dance studio Jennifer4dance in Amsterdam this last year, since I was living there.

Jennifer had organized a Hip-Hop/Breakdance workshop given by Juvat, a participant of the tv show ‘So You Think You Can Dance’ in 2011. I decided to attend because I haven’t had a dance lesson in 2,5 month! So it was definitely time to learn some new moves 😀

It’s a different style than I’m used to so it was a lot of fun. I haven’t worked out that much in a long time…But it was so worth it! We learned a piece of choreography on Usher’s ‘Bad Girl’ and the basic moves of break dancing. As a reward we received a certificate signed by Juvat, yay!

It was a great exercise. I really had the feeling that I did something good to my body…I still feel the pain 😉

Leave a Reply

