Where Is The Love?

Just like the Black Eyed Peas and Justin Timberlake sang back in 2003, I sometimes wonder ‘Where is the love’? Today I got reminded of an incident I had last week when I was on my way to the beach. I was cycling and got scolded for blocking the way of some person who used the bicycle path as race circuit!

Almost the same thing happened to another person today and I saw it happen. Someone crossed the street walking and was nearly hit by a bike-rider, who was furious I think because he turned around and screamed something at the pedestrian. What has happened that we can’t even act normal to others anymore? I do understand that it is annoying when someone’s in your way, but it is not the end of the world! Much worse things happen around us. There’s just no need to behave like this.

Lately I discussed why people are looking/being/acting so serious, stressed out and sad. I noticed this when I was travelling by train early Monday morning. Maybe it was just the time, but besides that, what is the reason? I have been told that it is partly caused by the weather and the season: it’s not the time to go to work and stuff like that. Mmmmm…

Well, I refuse to let the weather influence my mood. I’m determined to bring the summer, smile all day and spread the love! 😀

Leave a Reply

