On The Line

Oh my god! I totally forgot about this movie…’On The Line’ (2001). The movie tells the story of the shy advertising employee Kevin Gibbons, played by *N Sync’s Lance Bass, who meets his dream girl Abbey (Emmanuelle Chriqui) on the “L” train in Chicago. The problem is, they didn’t exchange names or phone numbers and this results in an extensive search for this mystery girl. The film also stars Joey Fatone, another member of *N Sync. The official soundtrack, the song ‘On The Line’, is performed by Lance Bass and Joey Fatone of *N Sync, Mandy Moore, Christian Burns from BBMak, and True Vibe. The soundtrack furthermore contains songs by many great pop stars of the late ‘90’s and early ‘00’s such as Britney Spears, Jessica Folker, Robyn and Blaque.

What a coincidence! I have met a friend today and when we decided to meet I asked her if she would like me to bring a movie or series. So I went through my collection and found this romantic comedy. It is such a sweet story and so romantic. It’s almost too good to be true. But hey, you just have to keep the faith. I hope my story will have a happy ending as well!

Leave a Reply

