Kick off

One of my friends on facebook posted this quote by Steven Pressfield: “Don’t prepare. Begin. Our enemy is not lack of preparation.The enemy is resistance, our chattering brain producing excuses. Start before you are ready.”

So here I am, not knowing how to start or where to go with this blog. I think it’s the best to see what happens and where life brings me…just go with the flow. The subjects of the pages I created so far were the first things that popped up in my mind. I have been fascinated by it during my life or have a huge passion for it.

This blog, which I decided to call ‘Popcorn,’ is a mix of personal experiences and media & entertainment. ‘Pop’ is part of the word popcorn and stands for several cultural phenomenons. Pop is a term that derives from an abbreviation of ‘popular’. It is often used as a description for pop music but can also refer to pop culture. Popular culture contains qualities of mass appeal.

Popcorn itself is mostly associated with watching movies. It pops, it’s pleasurable company and gone in no time when you eat too fast 😉 I see my blog as a fast moving compilation of fragments of my life and interests.

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

